November WrapUp & December TBR

NOVEMBER
output_QdlnaG

Last month I decided to spend less time on the Internet and read instead, and I am happy to say that I successed. I read quite a lot for school as well as for myself. For school I read:

« Mansfield Park » by Jane Austen★★★☆☆★★★☆☆★★★☆☆
Shame on me for not liking it that much, I know. I’m not a big fan of Jane Austen, sorry.
« Persepolis » by Marjane Satrapi★★★☆☆★★★☆☆☆★★★★☆
« World War Z » by Max Brooks★★★☆☆★★★★★☆iii★★★☆☆
« The Complete Tragedies of Euripide »★★★☆☆★o★★★★☆
« The Complete Plays of Aristophane »★★★☆☆★iii★★★★☆
« The Complete plays of Eschylle »★★★☆☆★★★☆i★★★★☆
« The Complete plays of Shophocle »★★★☆☆★★★★★★★☆

I love reading, and I quite liked the books I had to read for Uni, but I tends to drive me crazy only to read what I am suppose to, so besides all of that I pick up and read:

« Thinking of you » by Jill Marcell★★★☆☆★★★i☆★i☆★☆☆☆☆
« The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes »★★★☆☆★★★★★★☆
ooby Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
« Charlie and the Chocolate Factory »★★★☆☆★★★★★★★★
ooby Roald Dahl
« Life of Pi » by Yann Martel★★★☆☆★★i☆★i☆i★★i☆i★★★★★
« Seraphina » by Rachel Hartman★★★☆☆★★i☆★★i☆★★★★★
« The Maze Runner » by James Dashner★★★☆☆★★★i★★★★☆
« Weird Things Customers Say in a Bookshop »★★★★★★★★
ooby Jen Campbell
« The Little White Bird » by J.M Barrie★★★☆☆★★★ioi★★★★☆
« Not That Kind of Girl » by Lena Dunham ★★★☆☆★o★☆☆☆☆

DECEMBER

output_x3rdDh

Now December is going to be very busy, mostly because I have to pass my finals. I won’t be free until December 15, meaning I won’t be able to read until then. But as soon as those are over..! This month I’ll try to read: 

« The Night Circus » by Erin Morgenstern 
« Too Far » by Rich Sharpero
« Under Wildwood » by Meloy Ellis
« The Twistrose Key » by Tone Almhiell★★★☆★★★☆★★★★★★★
oI actually have read it already and I LOVED it.
« The Narrow Road to the Deep North  » by Richard Flanagan
« My True Love Gave To Me » by alotofpeople

Anything to recommand?

5 réflexions sur “November WrapUp & December TBR

  1. L’assassin royal de robin Hobb, suivi des aventuriers de la mer et de la cité des anciens.
    De quoi t’occuper un bon bout de temps!
    Bonne lecture!

    1. J’ai vraiment aimé aussi ! Je ne lis que trèèèèès rarement des romans graphiques, mais j’ai beaucoup aimé celui là. C’était vraiment agréable de lire une autobiograpĥie différente des autres.

Comment

