A year of trying not to be a lazy slug

stitch
source: Tumblr

I was inspired by Gama803 (who was herself inspired by Leo Babauta) and her article « A Year of Living Without » that I read last week. Basically, she listed some things she will live without for each month of the year. Such as Facebook, or shopping, or watching TV/series, for example.

I know I will most probably not be able to handle a whole month without watching series (I mean, I NEED to know who the hell Missy is (Doctor Who, if you wondered who I was refering to (though you should have guessed right away))) but I absolutely love the idea. 

So, instead of actually living a year without some things, I will instead set a list of things I would like to stop doing as often as I currently do and things I’d like to do instead. Here are my Before New Year’s resolutions:

Things I wanna give up doing OOOOO Things I wanna do instead

♦ Watching 3/4 episodes ofOOOOOOOOOOo♦ Read.
♦oa serie in a row OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOZA hell of a lot
♦ Being clued to my phoneOOOOOOOOoOOi♦ Again reading would
♦obefore bedOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOZbe more appropriate
♦ Get up at 11:30am inOOOOOOOOOOOoOz♦ Get up around 9/9:30
♦othe w.e’s OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoZand do whatever
♦ Buying things I don’t OOOOOOOOOOOoOZ♦ Or thrift the things I want
♦oneed OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo(unless I have to)
♦ Lay in bed all day when OOOOOOOOOOoZi♦ Just go out, have a walk
♦othe weather is fine OOOOOOOOOOOOOOZiwhile I still can
♦ Complain about everything  OOOOOOOZoR♦ Hardest of all.
♦o(although I’m French, I can’t help it)  OOOOO(but I can try)
♦ Do nothing productive OOOOOOOOOOOor♦ Meaning watching 1000
♦oon the Internet  OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOivvideos of cats being funny
♦ Being to scared to  OOOOOOOOOOOooror♦ Socialize yourself Cecilia.
♦ogo out  OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooivmeet some people.


What are the things you wish you would
stop doing or do more often?

2 réflexions sur “A year of trying not to be a lazy slug

  1. Bon courage !! Ça fait deja 2 mois pour moi, ça passe vite et au final tu apprecie de changer ces petites habitudes qui te rendent casaniére, centré sur toi meme, etc. Hate de lire tes petits bilans :) !

Comment

