Foxes are pink

I fell in love with the fabric right away, you know, love at first sight. It was crazy, the fabric was there, calling my name, and well, how could I resist? It, however, slept quit  long time before I found the courage to make something out of it. And one day, I knew exactly what I wanted it to be.

DSCN0037-001

I wear long to mid-long dresses/skirts 90% of the time (the other 10% are dedicated to pjs), mostly because I have no desire to be careful of how I sit, or what I do when I wear a dress/skirt, so, long ones are what works best for me I suppose (even though I’m not sure it does suit me well). I added a white-collar (I failed so hard!) to light up the whole fox-printed-pinky … thing. Of course that dress will most definitely not be everyone’s cup of tea, I’m not even sure it is mine yet. I mean, I love it, I do. But I’m not a very big fan of any kind of pink clothes in general, I even think the only other pink piece of clothing is the sweater I knitted this winter.

To be honest, the dress have been sewn weeks ago, I still haven’t worn it, I don’t know why, I just can’t picture myself in the dress, even if I truly love it. I may cut the dress off to goes right above the knee, maybe a shorter one would be less scary to wear?

  DSCN0038-001   DSCN0036-001

7 réflexions sur “Foxes are pink

    1. Merci beaucoup! Bon, en la voyant comme ça, on se dit que c’est sympa. Mais je suis UNE VIEILLE FLEMMARDE. Ajoutons à ça le fait que je n’ai pas un compas dans l’œil, la robe est en réalité plutôt bancale :D
      Mais personne n’est supposé me regarder d’assez prés pour que ça se remarque alors…

      1. Je viens de voir sur ton blog qui tu n’oses pas porter ta robe bleue (celle style année 20, que j’adore!), et bien moi, c’est celle là que je n’ose pas porter. Je la regarde souvent, accrochée là, sur ton cintre, et pas moyen de me décider! La tienne est bien plus facile à porter, tu devrais vraiment la mettre, elle est très belle.

      2. ah oui en fait j’ose pas car je sais que c’est ridicule mais j’ai peur que les coutures craquent mdr car c’est moi qui l’a fait et je ne me fais pas encore confiance mais il faut que j’ose car je l’adore aussi =)

      3. Je comprend. J’ai super mal vécue la première fois ou j’ai porté une de mes robes. J’avais la hantise que les coutures craquent, mais y’a aucune raison! Au pire du pire, prend du fil et une aiguille sur toi le jour ou tu la porte, si jamais il t’arrive un pépin, tu peux le rectifier. Ça serait vraiment dommage de la laisse dormir dans ton placard alors que tu as travaillé dessus.

Comment

